Ag Briefs - Jan 24, 2018

Ag Briefs - Jan 24, 2018
Farmers named to FSA state committee

Ray Gaesser of Corning has been named chairman of the Iowa Farm Service Agency (FSA) State Committee.

U.S. Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue recently announced the state committee appointees, who serve as a liaison between the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) and farmers by providing information and hearing farmers’ appeals and complaints.

Also appointed to the Iowa FSA State Committee were Nathan Anderson of...

Members Only Content

Join Iowa Farm Bureau or login to view all members only content and receive other member benefits.