Johnsons win Young Farmer Achievement Award

Johnsons win Young Farmer Achievement Award
IFBF Young Farmer Advisory Committee Chair Laura Cunningham, left, and President Craig Hill presented the Dustin and Shana Johnson family with the Young Farmer Achievement Award

Dustin and Shana Johnson of Clinton County earned the Iowa Farm Bureau’s 2017 Young Farmer Achievement Award at the organization’s annual meeting last week in Des Moines.

The annual award honors young farmers who show outstanding management ability in their farming operations and involvement in Farm Bureau and community activities.

Ben Klocke of Carroll County placed second in the Achievement Award competition.

The Johnsons farm near Clin­ton, where they grow corn, soybeans and hay, plus wheat and rye to produce seed to plant cover crops on every acre they operate and extra seed to sell to neighboring...

Members Only Content

Join Iowa Farm Bureau or login to view all members only content and receive other member benefits.