Several announcements were made starting in July on designated disaster areas in the state of Iowa.   It can be difficult to keep up with the designations due to drought. Counties adjacent to designated counties are also eligible.     FSA’s low interest emergency loans may be made available to any applicant with a qualifying loss in the counties.  Check with your county FSA to see if your county is eligible and for a list of services.

Following is at least a partial list of counties that have had announcements this past summer: Adair, Adams, Appanoose, Audubon, Cass, Clarke, Dallas, Davis, Decatur, Des Moines, Guthrie, Henry, Iowa, Jasper, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lee, Louisa, Lucas, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Monroe, Polk, Poweshiek, Ringgold, Taylor, Union, Van Buren, Wapello, Warren, Washington, Wayne.

Disaster Designation Information