Delegates set for AFBF Policy Session

Nine delegates will represent Iowa at the American Farm Bureau Federation policy session Jan. 22 in Austin, Texas. Back row, from left: Craig Hill, Iowa Farm Bureau Federation (IFBF) president; Leo Stephas, Clay County; Rick Plowman, IFBF District 7 director; and Brent Lorimor, Fremont County. Front row, from left: Darrick Hall, Jones County; Karen Seipold, Mills County; Dave Bolin, Butler County; Mike Kleistch, Poweshiek County; and Joe Heinrich, IFBF vice president. PHOTO / GARY FANDEL

Nine delegates from Iowa will help set American Farm Bureau Federation (AFBF) policy at the national organization’s 101st annual convention Jan. 18-22 in Austin, Texas. The Iowans will join delegates from across the country to craft language on resolutions surfaced from grassroots members that will guide Farm Bureau’s national...

Members Only Content

Join Iowa Farm Bureau or login to view all members only content and receive other member benefits.