The Iowa Farm Bureau Federation (IFBF) this year is awarding $1,000 scholarships for tuition to 180 students who plan to study agriculture, nursing or education at their chosen colleges and universities.

“Throughout our 100-year history of supporting Iowa farm families and their communities, Farm Bureau has always been a strong supporter of Iowa youth, and by supporting these students, we are investing in the future of Iowa,” said Ronnette Vondrak, IFBF community resources manager.

 In addition to 180 IFBF scholarship recipients, Kabe Boysen of Louisa County was named the recipient of the Daniel Johnson Memorial Scholarship, a one-time $500 award for a student from one of 11 counties in southeast Iowa.

Michael Harter of Wapello County was named the recipient of the...