To support students seeking opportunities in the agricultural industry, Iowa Farm Bureau Federation (IFBF) has awarded scholarships to 132 students continuing their education. 

“Students studying agriculture and who are committed to returning to rural Iowa play a significant role in advancing Iowa’s farms and rural communities. One in five jobs in Iowa is tied to agriculture. From animal feed nutritionists and food safety specialists to soil health entrepreneurs and precision agriculture technicians, each job is essential in bringing products from the farm field to the world market. The Iowa Farm Bureau is proud to support their goals by awarding these scholarships,” says IFBF Community Resources Manager Ronnette Vondrak. “Iowa agriculture leads the nation not only in production but in research and innovation. These young leaders will bring new ideas forward and strengthen our meaningful industry.” 

Twenty-seven scholarships were given to first-time recipients planning to obtain a two- or four-year degree at an accredited higher education institution. This includes community colleges and technical schools. Eligibility is based on Farm Bureau membership, academic achievement, financial need, community and extracurricular involvement and letters of recommendation. 

Scholarships are renewable up to four years for students who maintain a minimum grade point average of 2.5 and are in good standing. Iowa Farm Bureau approved 105 renewals for 2022.  

In addition, Lauren Molyneux of Gibson received the Daniel Johnson Memorial Scholarship, a one-time $500 award for a student residing in southeast Iowa. Johnson is a former Iowa Farm Bureau director, farmer, volunteer firefighter and school board president. 

Allison Sloan of Eldon was named the recipient of the Edward W. and Isabelle M. Klodt Memorial Scholarship, a one-time $500 award for a Wapello County student pursuing a degree in agriculture. The Klodts were community leaders and progressive conservationists focused on the future of agriculture and improving their farm and community. This memorial scholarship embodies the values the Klodts appreciated of leadership, hard work, dedication to others and a belief in higher education. 



Albia, Jayce Reed, Bryan & Amber Reed, Iowa State University
Bondurant, Valerie Beukema, Todd & Dawn Beukema, Des Moines Area Community College
Coon Rapids, Corey Heithoff, Danny & Brenda Heithoff, Iowa State University
Corning, Norah Lund, Tanner & Brittina Lund, Iowa State University
Crawfordsville, Morgan Grelk, Joe & Lynn Grelk, Wartburg College
Dyersville, Jasmyn Hoeger, Terry & Rochelle Hoeger, University of Iowa
Early, Logan Pickhinke, Steve & Tracy Pickhinke, Iowa State University
Garner, Jake Burress, Jennifer Burress, Iowa State University
Grand Mound, Megan Clark, Bill & Ange Clark, Iowa State University
Kellogg, Lauren Zaabel, Roger & Pam Zaabel, Iowa State University
Keota, Carmen Sieren, Jason & Katherine Sieren, Oklahoma State University
La Porte City, Gabriel Jesse, Christina & Brian Jesse, University of Northern Iowa
Le Mars, Ellie Reuter, Kate & Jerry Reuter, University of South Dakota
Le Mars, Grant Schroeder, Adam & Kim Schroeder, Iowa State University
Logan, Karsten Bruns, Dan & Chris Cohrs, Iowa State University
Milo, Ali Wadle, Dustin & Sarah Wadle, Iowa State University
Muscatine, Caleb Trosen, Andy & Shawna Trosen, Iowa State University
Neola, Meredith Maassen, Allison Maassen and the late Richard Maassen, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Northwood, Emma Davidson, Ron & Michelle Davidson, Iowa State University
Norway, Alexander Ludeking, Theresa & George Ludeking, Iowa State University
Parkersburg, Elena Mulder, Gaylen & Carla Mulder, Iowa State University
Pleasantville, Riley Thill, Bryan & Amy Thill, Iowa State University
Sheldon, Brady Van Meeteren, Brian & Jill Van Meeteren, Dordt University
Sidney, Ryan Roberts, Dave & Kate Roberts, Northwest Missouri State University
Solon, Ellyse Holubar, Ron & Mary Holubar, St. Ambrose University
Toledo, Douglas (Abe) Dieleman, Melisa & Doug Dieleman, Iowa State University
Waucoma, Holly Schmitt, Greg & Sara Schmitt, Iowa State University