IFBF honors trio for service to agriculture

Patty Judge, George Cummins and Mark Pearson received the 2013 Iowa Farm Bureau Dis­tinguished Service to Agriculture award last week during the organization’s 95th annual meeting in Des Moines.

The award, now in its 35th year, honors individuals who have played a significant role in the agricultural industry at the local, state and/or national level.

Judge, the first woman to be elected as Iowa’s Secretary of Agriculture,...

Members Only Content

Join Iowa Farm Bureau or login to view all members only content and receive other member benefits.