County Contest Dates

Iowa Farm Bureau Cookout Contest

County Contest Dates
County Date Time Location Contact
Benton 6/22/2024 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Benton County Fairgrounds Taylor Korte: 515-240-1353, taylor.korte@ifbf.org
Shelby 7/13/2024 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. Shelby County Fairgrounds Kyle Manz: 515-240-1353, kyle.manz@corteva.com
Lee 7/13/2024 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. Lee County Fairgrounds Angela Blint: 319-835-5126, lee.county@ifbf.org
Sioux 7/13/2024 7 a.m. to 1 p.m. Sioux County Youth Fair - 3028 360th St., Sioux Center Velvet Eggert: 712-737-4980, velvet.eggert@ifbf.org
Keokuk 7/13/2024 7 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Keokuk County Expo Fairgrounds Neil Wehr: 641-660-3359
Adair 7/14/2024 7 a.m. to 12 p.m. Adair County Fairgrounds Karen Stamper: 515-418-1872
Franklin 7/14/2024 5 a.m. to 1 p.m. Franklin County Fairgrounds Register online: Click here
Warren 7/19 to 7/20/2024 (overnight) 7 p.m. to 12 p.m. (next day) Hartford Keisha Thompson: 515-681-5134
Boone 7/20/2024 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Boone County Fairgrounds Abby Wing: abby.wing@ifbf.org
Osceola 7/20/2024 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. Oceola County Fairgrounds Kayla Pratt: kpratt@ifbf.org
Jones 7/21/2023 TBD Great Jones County Fairgrounds Darrick Hall: 319-350-0254
Clinton 7/21/2024 7 a.m. to 2 p.m. Lost Nation Scott Doll: 319-551-6016, kksd@netins.net
Fayette 7/23/2024 TBD Fayette County Fairgrounds Jessica Dahlk: jessica.dahlk@ifbf.org
Hamilton 7/27/2024 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. Hamilton County Fairgrounds Angie Nelson: 515-210-7759, anelson@ifbf.org
Clayton 8/3/2024 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Clayton County Fairgrounds Kristin Oberbroeckling: 563-880-9559
Woodbury 8/3/2024 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. Woodbury County Fairgrounds Rachel Shoumaker: , rachel.shoumaker@ifbf.org

RETURN TO COOKOUT CONTEST HOME