The Iowa Farm Bur­eau Federation board of directors last week approved the appointment of three couples to serve on the Young Farmer Advisory Committee.

Representing District 1 in northeast Iowa are Megan Kregel and Ted McAllister of Dub­uque County. Mitchell and Bradi Sievers of Buena Vista County will represent District 3 in northwest Iowa. The new District 8 representatives in south central Iowa are Zac and Alyssa Preston of Warren County. 

All three couples will begin their three-year terms at the Young Farmer Advisory Committee meeting in July.