What are Free Trade Agreements (FTA)?

Arrangements between two or more countries in which the mutual agreement to decrease or alter trade barriers for common benefit. In addition to decreasing trade barriers, more transparent trading environments are fostered in order to decrease export costs. The countries with whom the U.S. has FTAs with are Australia, Bahrain, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Israel, Jordan, S. Korea, Morocco, Canada, Mexico, Oman, Panama, Peru, and Singapore.

To see the complete report, please click here.