Former Iowa Farm Bureau Federation (IFBF) President Craig Hill was recognized with the Outstanding Service to Agriculture Award last week. The award was presented by Iowa Secretary of Agriculture Mike Naig at the 10th annual Iowa Agriculture Leaders dinner.

Hill served as IFBF president from 2011-2021. Prior to that, he served in various leadership positions, including vice president of IFBF from 2001-2011. 

Hill prioritized Iowa’s farmers and was instrumental in the development of Revenue Assurance, a revenue-based crop in­surance provision written into the 1996 Farm Bill.