The American Farm Bureau Foundation for Agriculture has recognized 11 educators – teachers and classroom volunteers – for their exceptional efforts to encourage agricultural literacy. Those recognized will each receive $1,500 scholarships to attend the National Agriculture in the Classroom Conference in Kansas City, Missouri, June 20-23. The Foundation, through the White-Reinhardt Fund for Education, sponsors the scholarships in cooperation with the American Farm Bureau Women’s Leadership Committee.  

This year’s recipients are: Dawn Alexander, Tom McCall Elementary, Redmond, Oregon; Kaylee Borcherding, Pineview Elementary, Latimer, Iowa; Eric Brooks, Belgrade Central School, Sidney, Maine; Shari Davis, Community Lutheran School, Tripoli, Iowa; Will Elliott, East Robertson High School, Goodlettsville, Tennessee; Sarah Glenn, Huntsville Intermediate School, Elkins, Arkansas; Kathy Guse, Farm Camp Minnesota, Janesville, Minnesota; Zena Lewis, Owasso 6th Grade Center (Owasso Public Schools), Owasso, Oklahoma; Andy Roach, McFadden School of Excellence, Cane Ridge, Tennessee; Tracey Tumaniec, Manz Elementary, Eau Claire, Wisconsin; and John Turrietta, Martin Luther King Jr. Elementary School, Rio Rancho, New Mexico.  

AFBF news release