The Iowa Farm Bureau Young Farmer Advisory Committee met recently to elect new officers. Laura Cunningham of Floyd County was elected chair, and Brianne Streck of Woodbury County was elected vice chair. Other officers are secretary – Mary Beth Jackson, Mahaska County; public relations chair – Ben Pullen, Clay County; and historian – Hannah Johnson, Davis County.

New representatives for districts 5, 7 and 9 joined the committee. The newly installed officers are Ben and Jeanne Hollingshead of Boone County, representing District 5; Brett and Hannah Johnson of Davis County, representing District 7; and Clark and Molly Dolch of Adair County, representing District 9. The new committee members will each serve a three-year term acting as communicators for their districts.